Advisory Board Members

Name Title Organization Email
Dan Arvizu Chancellor and President and NM AMP Principal Investigator (PI) New Mexico State University
Mary Ayala Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Eastern New Mexico University
Salim Bawazir NM AMP Co-PI and Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering New Mexico State University
Michelle Bloodworth External Evaluator, NM AMP Insight Allies
Phame Camarena Dean, Conroy Honors College New Mexico State University
Leonard Casaus

Sr. Quality Engineer, NMSU Campus Manager

Raytheon, Tucson
Terry Cook CT Education Evaluation and Consulting
Laura Crossey NM AMP Co-PI and Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Science University of New Mexico

Adele Beatrice Doser Manager of Sandia National Lab's University and NM Partnerships Office Sandia National Laboratories
Ling Faith-Heuertz Executive Director NM Mesa
Antonio Garcia Associate Dean, Engineering New Mexico State University
Jeanne Garland NM AMP Director New Mexico State University
Roxanne Gonzales Provost/VP Academic Affairs New Mexico Highlands University
J.Phillip King Principal Engineer; Former NM AMP Director and Civil Engineering Professor at NMSU  King Engineering & Associates, Inc.
Mary Kay Papen Former NM State Senator
Enrico Pontelli Dean, Arts & Sciences New Mexico State University
Michael Ray Director, American Indian Programs New Mexico State University
Claudia Trueblood Director, Indian Resources Development
Nadir Yilmaz Professor, Mechanical Engineering Howard University
Assata Zerai NM AMP Co-PI and VP for Equity and Inclusion University of New Mexico